top of page
0550 edit small.jpg

Chelsea Silverwood, CSW

You already have what you need to succeed, and together we will find it.

I completed my Bachelor's in Social Work from Weber State University and used that degree to be a case manager in the Ogden community for six years. Pursuing further education, I enrolled with the University of Kentucky and earned a Master's Degree in Social Work with a clinical focus. My graduate training included an internship working in a community mental health agency providing therapy and parenting groups for children and their families.  


My experience encompasses a variety of different areas, including school-based mental health services, outpatient therapy, telehealth and in-home services. I work primarily with children 12 years and under but have a history treating adolescents, adults, and senior citizens. 


I enjoy working with families going through challenges and transitions such as divorce, kinship placement, moving, and other life changes. Life disruptions are often accompanied with many overwhelming feelings and uncontrollable behaviors. We can work together to improve effective communication, develop healthy coping skills and increase personal strengths. I am familiar with trauma and behavioral challenges in young children both at home and school. I believe in collaborating with parents and teachers to help them learn the tools to improve relationships and nurture the emotional and social development of young children. 


My approach to therapy is person-centered and filled with empathy and understanding. I strive to create a safe and comfortable environment to share your thoughts and concerns. I utilize a number of approaches including CBT, play therapy, motivational interviewing, parent coaching and mindfulness practices. I am always eager to expand on my knowledge and stay current on updates within the mental health field. I want to partner with you on this journey to creating a happier and healthier life.

Personal Interests

Curiosity is a driving force in my life. I often satisfy this craving for knowledge through my love of reading. I set yearly goals to read as many books as I can, which results in me completing 2 to 3 novels each week. I believe storytelling is very personal and spotlights what we value most in our lives. My personal story includes my husband of 14 years, our two daughters, and our (very) vocal husky. 

My Specialties Include

  • Anxiety

  • Anger Management

  • Depression

  • ADHD

  • Autism

  • Major Life and Family Changes

  • Mood Disorders

  • Parent/Child Conflict

  • Parenting

  • Peer Relationships

  • School Issues

  • Self-Harm

  • Self-Worth

  • Suicidal Ideation

bottom of page